I think we’ll write off this evening

Margaret, Phil & Sharon visited today at different times, I don’t know how they got on. I was in London, so visited Juliet mid-evening. It started badly when I showed her the new clothes I was wearing, which I’d bought the other day. She said she felt rejected. I think it was her clumsy way of saying that previously she almost always had a say in choosing my clothes. The rest of the visit was frustrating for both of us as we can’t have any kind of meaningful conversation. I concentrate & listen hard and then she goes off on a tangent or uses the opposite meaning of words and I haven’t a clue what she’s talking about. That’s all there is tonight.

About hodders

Husband and proud father of two daughters. Now a widower. Trying to balance between not dwelling on Juliet's death, but telling the world how much I loved her. Tricky.
This entry was posted in Hospice. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy - please do leave a comment - I'd love to hear your views - they will add interest to the blog.

