Fish, chips and tax

These posts are going to slow down soon, there is nothing new I have to say. I could talk about how today I sorted out the contents of the large plastic crate/box that I have for some of J’s memorabilia, and how it was OK, I just took out stuff that didn’t belong there, put her school photos in order and sorted a few things. No problem. Then I went down for tea where the girls had made fish, chips and peas, and started crying. But it’s not a riveting read.

I called the tax office today, somehow I’d omitted to do that as I seem to have a ridiculous tax code (“Pay all your salary to the taxman” I believe it’s called) and I realised I wouldn’t be eligible for Married Person’s Allowance.  When I eventually got through to the lady in India she said they’d sent me a form yesterday to complete. Of course, it’s been a few days since I’d filled in a form.

Poor Alice is so worried about starting her new school (entering the Sixth form) tomorrow. Did my best to console her. Lucy is at a sleepover. Tried to remember what J said to me in her letter “How to help Alice with a problem.”

Here’s a photo of us taken on the 2nd April 2005, on White Horse Hill in Oxfordshire, near Uffington. It was a nice family day out.

Happy family

Happy family

About hodders

Husband and proud father of two daughters. Now a widower. Trying to balance between not dwelling on Juliet's death, but telling the world how much I loved her. Tricky.
This entry was posted in Administration, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy - please do leave a comment - I'd love to hear your views - they will add interest to the blog.

