A bit of admin and our Marlow stay

This is just a bit of admin to let a blog search engine find this blog. Seems a shame to have to write it as a post, but there we are. So I’ll include a photo of J. The only one I have on my laptop which I haven’t already used is this one, taken in Marlow, Bucks.

Juliet in Marlow

Juliet in Marlow

We had a lovely weekend there in May 2009, shortly after her initial emergency surgery. She looks a bit tired and drawn (I don’t think she would have appreciated “haggard”!). We stayed in a famous, posh and expensive hotel called The Compleat Angler. I knew it was posh when I asked for a dry martini and they asked me what kind of olive I would like in it.

Hotel

Hotel

Hotel, river and bridge

Hotel, river and bridge

Hotel at dusk

Hotel at dusk

View from hotel at dusk, with strange flying insects

View from hotel at dusk, with strange flying insects

River Thames

River Thames

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And a photo of us together, 23rd May 2009. Almost three years ago. There was much worse to come, but after the initial shock of J’s diagnosis and her hospital stay, this weekend was and is a lovely memory.

J and S

J and S

8GZRVZBS3KJN

About hodders

Husband and proud father of two daughters. Now a widower. Trying to balance between not dwelling on Juliet's death, but telling the world how much I loved her. Tricky.
This entry was posted in Administration, Blog, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy - please do leave a comment - I'd love to hear your views - they will add interest to the blog.

